Max Chapman


Browse through articles below, or go directly to an article:

Band-Maid - Just Bring It - Album Review

Published on 2017-01-19 to category: Music
Band-Maid - Just Bring It - Album Review

The first full length album by Band-Maid is something I've been waiting for for a while. Seems like a pretty good reason to write my first album review in ages!



Influences - Coheed and Cambria

Published on 2016-12-27 to category: Music
Influences - Coheed and Cambria

I originally wrote this article for my other site, 4dproject.co.uk. I recently let the domain expire since I never really did anything with it and I have music stuff on here anyway. I thought it would be good to save this since it was the only proper piece I ever wrote over there, so I uploaded it here. Enjoy!



My Favourite Albums of 2016

Published on 2016-12-27 to category: Music
My Favourite Albums of 2016

This was a hard list to put together this year. There have been a lot of great albums out. There are a lot more I could easily include, so I decided to pick the ones I wrote about by looking back over my Last.fm stats for the year and choosing the ones I have listened to the most. Here we go!



System of a Down at Wembley Arena, 10th April 2015

Published on 2015-04-11 to category: Live
System of a Down at Wembley Arena, 10th April 2015

Second concert for the week, and my last for a while. I actually have a few weeks off to recover from the last few weeks. This has been a really fun period but it has been kind of tiring, especially with all the other stuff that's been going on - starting a new job, my birthday, traveling to various places, jam sessions, all kinds of stuff. This was a great way to end it though, what an experience.



Satyricon at Scala, 8th April 2015

Published on 2015-04-09 to category: Live
Satyricon at Scala, 8th April 2015

I've clearly gone insane recently, since this was my first of two concerts for the week. This was my first time ever at Scala too, always nice to make a visit to a new venue.



Page 1 of 8 Next Page > Last Page >>

You can also go directly a page: